top of page

Grief and Protest. A Black Widowed Woman's Poetic Response


My tribute to all of the countless widows standing in the trenches alone as America's hate for racism, bigotry, and abuse continues to transcend the nation.

 

I'm angry People are smiling I'm outraged People are protesting I'm shocked They don't care You're still grieving They laugh at your death You're black They're privileged You pray They still kill You miss your hubby They killed him You've lost faith The devil will steal, kill and destroy You're on bended knee asking why They put a gun to your head You call the police They still kill you Where's the justice? Where's the peace? No one is listening God why? "The deeper the grief, the closer I AM" @BWWE

 

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page