top of page

Stages of Widowhood: A Quick Reflection

Updated: Apr 3, 2021


It’s been nine years and I’ve gone through several stages of widowhood. I decided to sit down and write out the meaning of each year in one word, which represents a personal stage of my life; it was an eye opener.


I can’t believe that I’m entering into my tenth year and this year, well, I’m claiming my best year ever!


If you’re thinking about giving up, don’t. Try this experiment. Seriously reflect on those things that occurred during those years after his death. And while documenting your current year, claim the affirmative! I dare you.


I’m curious to see yours.


You got this!💪🏾


Year 1 2012 #Shock

Year 2 2013 #Hustle

Year 3 2014 #Independence

Year 4 2015 #Execution

Year 5 2016 #Rejuvenation

Year 6 2017 #Determination

Year 7 2018 #Awakening

Year 8 2019 #Fog

Year 9 2020 #Surprise

Year 10 2021 #BestYearEver


Memories live on but we must move forward ➡️



136 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentarer


bottom of page